top of page

Send a share link for clients to add details

When onboarding a new client, you can open a record for them, and then send them a form to fill in, which automatically updates on your database once saved.


To add a new client and send them a form to fill in, follow these steps:

  • Go to the Client Table in DataGrows.

  • Click on 'ADD RECORD' in the top right corner of the screen.


  • Select Pending under status.

  • Add an Entity type and a Client name.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the form and click on Save&Edit.


  • The form will stay open but create a share link in the top right of the screen.

  • You can click on this link and then on Copy.


  • Paste the copied link into an email to the client.

  • The link will be active for 72 hours to give them time to fill in their details.

  • Once they click SAVE, the information will be updated on your DataGrows.

  • Please ask the client to email back once it is done.

  • Your staff can then click on the client record again, and verify that all the information and switched-on services are correct.

  • Once you are happy, change the status to Active.

  • Click SAVE.

  • The tasks will then schedule immediately.

5 views

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page